South Texas Weather

Contributors

Dr. Juan Enciso, Ph.D. P.E.
Project Coordinator
Associate Professor
Biological and Agricultural Engineering Department
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
2415 E. Hwy 83. Weslaco, TX 78596-8399
Phone: 956-968-5585 and 956-969-5635
Fax: 956-969-5620
E-mail: j-enciso@tamu.edu
Omar Montemayor
Starr County - County Extension Agent
Ag and Natural Resources
500 N Britton Ave
Rio Grande City, TX 78582-2612
Phone: 956-487-2306
E-mail: o-montemayor@tamu.edu
Tom McLemore
Harlingen Irrigation District
Central Office
301 E. Pierce Ave., Harlingen, TX 78550
Phone: 956-423-7015
Fax: 956-423-4671
E-mail: tmclemore@hidcc1.org
Dr. Juan A. Landivar, Ph.D.
Project Advisor
Weslaco Center Director
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
2415 E. Hwy 83. Weslaco, TX 78596-8399
Phone: 956-968-5585
E-mail: jalandivar@ag.tamu.edu
Dr. Shad Nelson, Ph.D.
Project Advisor
Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Kingsville, Texas 78363-8202
Phone: 361-593-3953
E-mail: shad.nelson@tamuk.edu
Dr. Carlos J. Fernandez, Ph.D.
Project Advisor
Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension - Corpus Christi
10345 State Hwy 44
Corpus Christi, TX 78406-1412
Phone: 361-265-9201 ext 276
E-mail: cj-fernandez@tamu.edu
Dr. John L. Jifon, Ph.D.
Project Advisor
Assistant Professor Horticultural Sciences
Texas A&M AgriLife Research
2415 E. Hwy 83. Weslaco, TX 78596-8399
Phone: 956-969-5643
E-mail: jifon@tamu.edu
Corina Fuentes, M.S.
Researcher
Irrigation Water Management
Texas A&M Agrilife Research
2415 E. Hwy 83. Weslaco, TX 78596
Phone: 956-969-5618
E-mail: Corina.Fuentes@ag.tamu.edu
John Muñoz
Systems Administrator
2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596
Phone: 956-969-5626
E-mail: j-munoz@tamu.edu
Anthony A. Garza
Website Development & Design
2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596
Phone: 956-969-5631
E-mail: anthony.garza@utexas.edu
Inez Vela, M.S.
Web Developer
2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596
Phone: 956-969-5631
E-mail: ivela3@broncs.utpa.edu

Funding

Texas A&M AgriLife Research would like to thank the United States Department of Agriculture Natural Resources Conservation Service for providing funding for this project through a Conservation Innovation Grant.

Howdy!

We would like to give a special thanks to the following people for their support in this project. Without these people and their contributions this project would not have been possible. Thank you!

Texas A&M AgriLife
Research | 2415 E Hwy 83 | Weslaco, TX 78596
Phone: (956)968-5585 | Fax: (956)969-5620 | email: help@agrilife.org